RSS Feed

Revlon Black With Envy/Color Club Backstage Pass

Revlon…we’ve been so good together over the last year. Except for “the incident” that we no longer speak of, you’ve treated me right. Of course I’m ready to accept part of the responsibility but it can’t all be my fault. You brought more bubbles that shimmer to the nail party with Black With Envy. Was it to spite me for passing on this colour for so long before finally picking it up on sale earlier this month? If so, that’s bad form. I REALLY wanted to like this colour. It wasn’t a plain black cream. In fact, it was more of a gunmetal grey than black. Well…hints of gunmetal. And it the bottle, it was so pretty! The result of our latest rendezvous  has left an unpleasant taste in my mouth, Revlon. Sure your formula was workable  but in the end, the payoff wasn’t worth the journey. I know what you’re capable of, so I haven’t given up on you. Next time, bring your A game Revlon.

To cover up the hideous and offensive bubbles, I piled on two coats of Color Club’s Backstage Pass, which is scrumptrulescent glitter that really isn’t for the faint of heart. It takes patience (and a few drinks) to apply but it is completely worth it! Also, I mention a lot that I have drinks when I do my nails and I sound like a lush. I am not. But I think that’s what they say is a sign of alcoholism…nevermind. ON TO THE PICTURES!

BUBBLES

HORRIBLE BUBBLES

I didn’t even bother with clean up, I was so crushed.

Saved by Glitter!

Best lip balm ever!

Most manicures can be saved with glitter. And a good cleanup when you aren’t too disheartened when a great colour breaks your heart. And I killed two untrieds in one go! So here are #7 and #8

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

