RSS Feed

Milani One Coat Glitters!

So I recently had my first nail polish swap with a lovely lady in Texas. I had a bottle of Whimsical (which is SO not my cup of tea and don’t know why I ever thought it would be) that I didn’t want. But I knew that it was a much sought after polish. I posted a cry for help on my other blog and she gladly responded. She sent me three of Milani’s One Coat Glitters (Red Sparkle, Blue Flash and Purple Gleam) which I just received yesterday. I’m here with Red Sparkle and Purple Gleam. The red is DEFINITELY a one coater. The blue and purple are a bit dodgy but still offer more than enough coverage than your average nail polish. But if you despise VNL, then you will need maybe half a coat more on the blue and purple. But I digress…

It was a particularly sunny day here in good old Ontario and Jamison and I both had the day off. We had already planned on driving up to our nation’s capital and picking his sister up so she could come home for a little visit. When we reached our destination, I snapped a few quick pics of these babies in the sun and BLAM!

20120209-192819.jpg

20120209-192852.jpg

Blurred to show the delish sparkle

20120209-193006.jpg

BAZZAAM! Like I said: Toto, I don’t think we’re in nail polish Kansas anymore…

Talk to me!

