RSS Feed

Personal Nostalgia!

Many moons ago (about five years ago) I worked at a glorious family fun centre known as Laser Quest. It was the kind of job that you kind of dislike because people are SUCH jerks (and if you dislike kids like I do…it doesn’t help) and because guys will find a way to make your code name dirty, no matter WHAT it is.

Sidenote: Do you know how many dirty words and scenarios rhyme and spawn from “Shasta”?

But it also turned out to be one of the best jobs I’ve ever had. I have never been able to find a team just like the one I had at Laser Quest. I talk about it constantly (which then started the “This one time at band camp..” comparisons) and I compare all my jobs to Laser Quest. It’s definitely super lame, but I never realized how lucky I was to work at LQ until I left and had other jobs. Our tight knight little crew of “nerds” was definitely one of a kind and I miss just about everyone I worked with. When I say “just about”, I mean the ones I don’t really talk to on a regular basis. And the few that I just clashed with. C’est la vie.

Now, I didn’t get any REALLY good pictures of this mani, but I feel that the few I got, get my point across.

Birthday's are a blast!

Oh my God my cuticles are terrible. I hate you, Winter!

I realize that my nails really aren’t the greatest canvas for art, since they are short. But I try.

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

