RSS Feed

Oops!

Posted on

Yeah, I hit a bit of a nail slump. Looooooooong hours at work mean noooooooooo time for polish. I do have a couple of manis I can post, and will do so right after this post. As in, this is just a warning/funny/lesson post for myself and anyone else out there who is randomly absent minded like I.

Well, here it is: A while back, I started swatching my polish on false nails glued to coffee sticks. I got the idea from Nailin’ It! when I saw THIS post on holo comparisons. I actually said “This is BRILLIANT” out-loud and my cat looked at me funny. Shut it, cat.

Anywho, enough rambling about my cat that no longer lives with me. I made myself a pot of swatches. And it’s very handy. I need more sticks and nails though, because my collection has swelled to great proportions since I made that pot. But I put my pot on a shelf and carried on with my life. Then I started my “To Dupe or Not To Dupe” series. And I wanted to compare some cerulean blue creme polishes, which includes “Blue Me Away!” from the Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear line. So I went to get my swatch…and found this:

Looks a bit different...

No, you do not need to adjust your monitors. The swatch faded to a very dusty version of it’s former self. I don’t think it was the bottle; I actually used it all up to create my Mr Freeze franken collection.  I think my pot just wasn’t far enough from the sun and fell victim to fading.

The lesson here? Don’t let your polish play in the sun without protection!

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

