RSS Feed

Color Club – Wing Fling

Posted on

Can I just start this by saying a few things?

A) Pink is not my preferred colour.

B) I am well aware that more than one of my posts feature a pink nail polish.

Now that I have that out of the way, here is one of the summer glass fleck polishes from Color Club: Wing Fling. Almost everyone (myself included) really hoped that the duochrome in the bottle would come through on the nail. I was disappointed to see that it didn’t punch me in the face. But I was SHOCKED to discover that I LIKE this pink. I LIKED THIS PINK. Actually, if memory serves me, I’ve liked all the pinks that I’ve posted. Wing fling may take the cake. Or at least share the cake with Coral Denomiator. It has an ever so subtle gold and purple duochrome that rarely shows up on the nail. BUT WHO CARES WHEN IT LOOKS LIKE THIS?!

Pardon Jamison’s feet in both of these pictures (although I’m sure if I hadn’t said anything, you wouldn’t have noticed) but these are the only indoor shots that I managed to get. Outside, in the sun…PHWOAR! STUNNER

Can’t capture the colour shift! And that glitter is a Sally Hansen gem overcoat

Tried for the golden glint…

It’s RIGHT THERE IN THE BOTTLE! COME ON

I hate that my bottles are never labelled…

Wing Fling is part of the Take Wing Summer 2012 collection. As far as I know, you can still find this polish and its partners. I picked mine up in a two pack at Winners, which was a let down. It cost more money than just buying the whole collection outright. Ah well. Color Club is worth it!

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

