RSS Feed

Color Club Factory Girl

Posted on

Aloha amigos! My plate is a bit full at the moment, but is quieting down a tad. I had an interview yesterday, which I always dread because it’s basically selling yourself and being judged the second you walk in the door. I’ve also been doing a fair bit of nail art, which, if you’re friends with me on Facebook, you’ve been getting good looks at.

Lately, I’ve been craving pastels. It could be that Spring is right around the corner, and ALL of the Easter decorations are out. Or it could be that I’m looking for something clean and fresh after the last few dirty weeks of Winter. Whatever it is, I just can’t get enough. I even made myself a new pastel, because my cravings are insatiable. And this time, I left it alone.

Factory Girl

Now I will say that I forgot to apply top coat…because Iam a bad polisher. And my hands were in ROUGH shape. But that did not make me stop loving this polish. And I have a feeling that with some shine, this baby will be EVEN. BETTER.

Factory Girl3

I freakin LOVE how bright this blue is! This came in an unnamed Color Club set at Winners, and though careful searching and comparing, I decided that this had to be Factory Girl. If it is, it’s part of their “Poptastic” collection. It was part of the collection that wasn’t the eye-searing neons. It’s still a great polish though. And if there is such a category, I would say this is a neon pastel. I wish I had more colours like this, but I understand that pastels tend  to be soft and muted. You can’t always get what you want, right?

Formula-wise, its first coat was a patchy, streaky hot mess. The second coat set the base and then the third leveled it out. It was thin, but not watery and out of control. All in all, a great colour for my stash and I can’t wait until the sun is in full force and I can blind people with this one!

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

