RSS Feed

Milani One Coat Glitter “Blue Flash” Old vs New

Posted on

Aloha! Sorry for disappearing for like…a week or so. I worked like a fiend without realizing what I was doing. And before I knew it, I was freakin’ tired! I anticipate a few more weeks like this, but I can’t say why right now. Those close to me know what’s going on. And for speculators, no there is no offspring in the womb. Big possible changes on this chickie’s horizon. Whoo! So, I am sorry for vanishing! I am back with a “WTF were they thinking” post.

A LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG time ago, I participated in my first (and so far, only) swap with a lovely lady from the States. I had a polish that was much sought after that I hated-Whimsical- and she had polishes I had only dreamed of seeing: Milani’s One Coat Glitters. It was love at first sight when I opened that box. I wore them immediately. And then, not so long ago, my local chain grocery store revamped its cosmetic area. That included a new Milani display. With One Coat Glitters. I was so excited! Backup bottles of the three lovelies! But WTF is this nonsense?!

Milani OCG Blue Flash

 

SERIOUSLY! WTF! The middle and pinky finger are two coats of the “new” Blue Flash. NOT IMPRESSED.

Milani OCG Blue Flash2

 

This is SERIOUSLY. UN. COOL. How dare they even label this a one coat glitter. And this wasn’t the only victim of redesign. Red Sparkle isn’t the same either. It has GOLD in it.

Honestly, I am so mad. I can’t explain why. Maybe I feel lied to. Maybe I don’t like change. Either way, I am pissed.

Thanks for stopping by!

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

