RSS Feed

Color Club “Wild Cactus”

Posted on

Aloha! Yeah, I’ve been away again. I’m going to be straight with you guys. I have been really unhappy the last month or so. And I don’t mean like “bad day at work” kind of sad. Inexplicable, sometimes crippling sadness that wouldn’t go away. Most days, I didn’t even want to get out of bed. I’m making a doctor’s appointment as soon as I get my schedule for next week and hopefully things can get back on track. Plus, looking at my mangled nail every day doesn’t help. I don’t paint my nails because well…do you know how stupid it looks hahahaha. Factor in my impending birthday in a little over a week, which ALWAYS puts me in a gloom for some reason and you have this moment right now. I want to ask for all of the nail polish in the world, but know that I won’t be able to enjoy wearing it for a bit. BUT I STILL WANT IT ALL!

But enough of that. I will let you know how everything goes after it all happens. Today I am showing you swatches of Color Club’s Wild Cactus from their Fiesta collection. I adored this collection and was over the moon when I managed to get my hands on it. I loved pretty much all of the colours, even if they weren’t really unique.

Wild Cactus was a colour I had a couple of issues with, but despite all of them, I only needed two coats. The formula was a bit streaky and runny, there was some weird wonk to my bottle that made it seem like it had lumps, but it didn’t pool in my cuticles, which is always a bonus for me.

Wild Cactus2

This is the most colour accurate picture I managed to snag and even then, it’s a touch bluer here than in real life. I never thought Β I would say this about a brand, but I feel like Color Club can do no wrong. So far. I filled an entire rack with Color Club polishes and I have no plans to stop there. I am going to make a bunch more racks because I want my beauties displayed for everyone to see! Maybe I should ask for a low budget desk for my birthday, to set up a mani station. Then I can build a light box and have somewhere to put it!

Wild Cactus

 

Wild Cactus3

 

I look forward to more collections from CC and REALLY want to get my hands on the Halo Hues, since they look TO DIE FOR. But I’m having no luck so far! Thanks for sticking with my while I heal (mentally, and digitally *glares at nail*) I love my followers so much and I always feel like such a bad blogger when I take breaks like this. I cut all of my nails down to complete nubbins on Monday in hopes to start over with them and their peeling and polish staining. And the slice in my middle nail is SLOWLY growing to the tip of the nail so, soon that drama will start.

Is it dramatic that I feel that I may never paint my nails again? I’m just so paranoid of getting anything under my nail. I sliced right through it/under it. So the last thing I want to do is try and patch it and have nail glue growing under my nail. Oh lord. I just gave myself the heebie jeebies. Now is my cue to leave.

 

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

8 responses »

  1. Sending hugs! I have missed your posts lovely.

    Reply
    • You know what, that makes me so happy. I often don’t talk about these things because I don’t want to sound like a complainer or an attention seeker. But I love my followers and I like knowing that they like my posts πŸ™‚ Thank you so much! Thanks for the hugs!

      Reply
      • Just remember you’re not alone – I hope the sun comes out soon for you. This colour was gorgeous, forgot to say πŸ™‚

      • I LOVE the colour!
        And thank you for saying. I often feel like I’m alone, even if I know I’m not

      • I know what you’re going through and it’s hard but you get back what you put out and you’ve always sent me good mojo with your great posts and lovely comments.

      • Thank you so much! That means so much to me! I try not to say too much about my personal life because it always feels like complaining but I am so happy that you, and other bloggers, understand πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to be back to normal!

  2. You got out of bed for a beautiful mani! Sorry for the strife hopefully things will turn around soon.

    Reply

Talk to me!

