RSS Feed

What do I post? GOSH Holographic Hero with a Holo Franken

Posted on

Aloha readers! I love you all SO much! Especially after my last post where I feel like all I did was whine. I have no words to relay the feelings that I had when I saw your reactions. I may have cried. Just a smidge. It means so much to me to know that my followers don’t disown me.

A while ago, when I saw Kayla’s post about GOSH releasing a new holo, I knew I needed to find it. And it was a rare day off that I shared with Mr. J. But I knew I had to walk my ass up to Shoppers and find this polish. I don’t get many chances to find holo polishes in person. And when I got to Shoppers, there were two bottles left. So I greedily bought both and called it a day.

…then it started to get nice outside. And the wheels in my head started turning (a dangerous past-time, I know) and BAM! This holo cloud mani was born. Now. I didn’t edit these photos because of reasons. None of them good. BUT WHO CARES! HOLO POLISH!

DSC05818

 

Now I have never really owned a powerful holo. I missed the China Glaze OMG collection by MILES. But GOSH Holographic Hero is great. It’s the most holographic polish I’ve owned. But when I find silver holo polishes, I want to franken with them because…YAWN. So I grabbed an old Cosmetic Arts silver holo and dumped some Revlon Royal in and this is the result.

DSC05819

 

Now the blue isn’t nearly as linear as the silver but MAN. I love it.

DSC05824

The problem with holos, is that they aren’t easy to photograph! But that doesn’t make me love them less!

I hope you enjoyed this holo post. I wish I had more exciting, wonderful pictures to share, but my nail is really mangled and you don’t want to see that nonsense. I tried, with the four finger hand posing. But it was a no-go. I looked like a sea creature. I spent the day planning one of my SEVEN Disney outfits (yes. 7. Please kill me. I don’t like that many Disney characters) and I remarkably had a lot of fun. Go me. Out of my comfort zone and all. One of my looks is Genie from Aladdin. I need a red belt and gold shoes (which I’m sure Mr. J will hate) and I’m set!

Thanks for reading <31

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

2 responses »

  1. SO SHINEY! Can you believe I still don’t own a legitimate holo polish? I have a couple of holo glitters but no linear holos… I feel like my life is only half lived now 😛

    Reply

Talk to me!

