RSS Feed

GUYS GUYS GUYS! SERIOUS UPDATE!

Posted on

Aloha! If you couldn’t tell from the title, I have big news for you today! Like…HUGELY BIG NEWS! I thought about this post all day yesterday and today. I was thinking about writing some silly, sad attempt at wit and humour for you. But then I realized that this is something that I just need to slap you in the computer screens with, using pictures. And to do that, we need to go on a little journey. If you’re squeamish, I suggest just scrolling to the end of this post to see my victory.

A little over three months ago, this happened:

AxeWound

You all remember that, I’m sure. You remember my griping and moaning and sobbing dramatics about never blogging again. And that was just when the finger was sliced open. Then a couple weeks after the “stitches” came out, I noticed that I had indeed sliced the nail.

Then this shizzle happened:

DSC05851

And then this joined in:

DSC05860

Ignore the googly eyes and whatnot. I didn’t think I would post this picture haha…

That was June 1. I was agonizing over how SLOW my nail was growing. But my finger still looked nice, considering what was going on. Well…I wish someone had told me that when nails grow, damage doesn’t grow straight up and out. It grows all around. Which leads me to these next pictures:

Photo 2013-06-23 12 14 29 PM

Photo 2013-06-30 12 52 42 AM

Photo 2013-07-10 5 24 55 PM

Photo 2013-07-14 10 16 27 AM

DSC05916

So that was the nonsense that had been going on since June. I have been dealing with that ugly, mangled, gnarly fingernail. It go caught on EVERYTHING and my hair would get caught in the slice…not cool. And it’s SO close to the end. I don’t know what’s worse; having waited three months for this to grow out, or seeing it so close to being GONE and having to wait more.

…well…

DSC05919

SUPER NUB! BUT I DON’T CARE! BECAUSE I CAN PAINT IT AGAIN! AFTER THREE LONG MONTHS! ONE MORE MONTH AND I WILL HAVE A REAL NAIL AGAIN!

I can hear the church choir singing in the background! Sorry for such a long post but I am so excited and I wanted to share with you! I’m going camping for a few days so I decided to bust out some map water decals in honour of the three hour drive to get to the camp ground. Whoo! Thanks for reading lovies! I can’t wait to have CURRENT nail photos to show you again.

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

