RSS Feed

Sally Hansen #CSMTKO Vox Box from Influenster

Posted on
*Disclaimer! The products in this post were provided for honest review by Influenster. These are my own thoughts, not anyone else’s*

Aloha amigos!

Today I have a review of some Sally Hansen polishes I received from Influenster in their CSMTKO Vox Box. I was REALLY excited when I got this box because, being in Canada, I don’t really get to qualify for their other fabulous boxes. That makes me a sad panda. So, needless to say, when that box showed up at my door, I ripped it open and stared at my new pretties.

DSC06013

 

I received Jaded, Pat on The Black and Red My Lips. Not the most mind blowing colours, but still pretty none the less. At first I was going to swatch them individually, but then I realized that I wanted to do a look using just the brushes in the bottle. So I laid down a base of Jaded. Ooooooooh this colour. It was really thin and runny. I was so worried I would need about five coats to get it opaque, but it looked much better after the second coat. If I were to wear this colour on its own, I’d use three coats to get complete coverage.

Once Jaded dried, I pained a line up the middle of my nail with Red My Lips. This colour had great pigmentation and the formula was good. It’s a great classic red with blue undertones so it doesn’t make me look like I have crazy hands. It’s a keeper for me. And once it was all dry, I went over the tips with Pat on The Black. This is a strange colour to me. It’s a dark, vampy plum that reminds me of raisins. Far away, it looks black, of course. I’m not sure if I like it. The formula and pigmentation was great but I am on the fence about the colour.

DSC06009

 

Overall, I love Sally Hansen. They were my first nail polish love and they actually dominate my collection. The CSM line has always been hit and miss for me, but they’ve been releasing a lot of colours I want lately, which has been rare for me. I’m not a huge fan of the brush, except to paint my thumb nails. But it’s a lot more disastrous when the formula is all over the damn place. I will probably gift Jaded and Pat on The Black because I feel like I have these colours in my collection but I LOVE Sally Hansen so I will not be ending my relationship with Sally Hansen CSM.

Before I go, I wanted to say this: The whole time I was wearing this look, I couldn’t help thinking it reminded me of something. It finally hit me:

DSC06014

 

Cheers!

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

