RSS Feed

I’m back…with some Nails Inc.

Posted on

Aloha! I’m back! Still adjusting to my new (RE: AWESOME job) and trying to keep my cuticles looking presentable. I don’t have a swatch of that last Quo polish today. But I DO have a swatch of a polish I bought on a whim because it was on clearance. Usually, I’m pretty good about clearance polish. Wait. No I’m not. I’m terrible with them! I should probably make a general rule to stay away from them. But the problem with that is, they sort of just…happen. I’ll be walking along, minding my own business and BAM! Bright price tags to signal clearance. And that’s how I came into possession of Cherry Road.

Ah, Cherry Road. You deceptive little hoser. You looked so wonderful in your cylindrical bottle, boasting your flashy glitters and pretty purple base. Oh, how wrong you are for me.

DSC06064

 

In the bottle, I loved you. On the nail…no. No. NO.

I feel like I’ve made some bad polish choices in the last few weeks. Probably after the years of needing to be stingy with my polish picks, I went a bit crazy. I’ve calmed down again. But it doesn’t take back my little pile of polish I have yet to touch. Shame on me. I just need to find a new home for this little guy and probably several of my other recent “indulgences” that are staring at me from on top of my printer.

OK, guys. I get the message. You can stop glaring.

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

One response »

Talk to me!

