RSS Feed

Quo by ORLY “Star Formation”

Posted on

Aloha! Here I am again! This time, my absence was not because of work. I FINALLY (two months later) had my lumpectomy! Yay! Lump free! Next Tuesday, I get to find out what that silly little lump actually is. Everything crossed that it’s just a fibroadenoma.

So I spent last week laying on the couch and watching copious amounts of Hawaii Five-0 (Alex O’Loughlin is way too hot for life %100 of the time) and America’s Next Top Model (love me some ANTM and Tyra Banks). I was also pretty doped up on painkillers for most of the week as well. Yet, I still managed to give myself an awesome mani. However, for future reference, do not try to work with studs right after taking a Percocet. You’re gonna have a bad time.

Today though, I’m going to show you the last swatch from Quo by ORLY’s drug store dupe line of their Galaxy FX collection. Star Formation is a dupe of Intergalactic Space. I do love that Quo and ORLY teamed up, because ORLY isn’t a brand that is readily available to me. And it’s a shame because ORLY has some of my favourite collections and colours. But if Quo keeps this up, I will feel less distraught about my lack of polish resources. I’m also a little bummed because there were six colours in this collection and I missed out on the best one, in my opinion. From the look of it on ORLY’s website, it would have easily been my favourite. I guess I need to order it if I ever want to know. On to the swatches!

Star Formation2

 

I had to do a little quick fix on my index nail because I didn’t realize it was chipped until I looked at the pictures. This is two coats of Star Formation. Those big white circles were really enjoying their party at the bottom of the bottle so I did have a hard time fishing them out. Despite that, I LOVE this colour. I love the mix of glitters and the blue-black jelly base. I love how the purple and bronze glitter compliment each other without taking over. Ugh. I love you, Star Formation.

Star Formation3

 

SWOON. Swoon into unconsciousness.

Star Formation4

 

Look at that bottle shot! LOOK AT THAT PRETTY NAVY MICRO GLITTER! UGH! I DIE!

That’s all for today. Next time, I’ll show you my recovery mani. Also known as, the mani that almost killed me, due to painkillers and studs. Definitely a bad time.

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

