RSS Feed

Revlon “Lana’i Lagoon”

Posted on

Aloha! Today I have a Revlon polish to show you! This is (I’m guess) a summer release, marketed under the header “Pebble texture”. There were about four of them but I only picked up two. And I’m not really sure I like either of them!

Lana’i Lagoon is a blue glitter polish that dries down matte. It’s not really textured, so I was a bit disappointed in that. While the blue is really pretty and has a very slight purple lean to it, there isn’t much in the way of eye catching glitter. The bigger hexes blend in to the base colour and I THINK I see some teal glitter and some silver, but it all sort of blends together. It was an easy formula to work with, which was nice. Overall, this polish was a big “meh” for me and I’m not sure if I’m going to hold onto it, or pass it along to someone with a better skin tone. It’s not a bad polish by any means. It really just doesn’t do it for me.

Lana'i Lagoon

I used two coats for my swatches, no top coat.

Lana'i Lagoon2

As underwhelmed as I was with this one, I like it ten times better than I do the second one I picked up! Next time, I’ll have a new “Tp Dupe or Not to Dupe” for you!

Cheers!

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

