RSS Feed

To Dupe or Not to Dupe: Sally Hansen vs. OPI

Posted on

Aloha! Today’s TDONTD is a long overdue comparison of OPI’s “Designer…De Better” with Sally Hansen’s “Gilty Party”. Now, I’m sure this post has been done, but hey. Better late than never, right? The OPI is from the 2011 holiday collection and the Sally Hansen is part of their core Complete Salon Manicure line. How did these two polishes fare against each other? Click through and find out!

IMG_0145.JPG

Starting with my pinky, I alternated OPI and Sally Hansen. These pictures all show two coats. As you can see, they’re pretty friggin identical. If you really scrutinize them, you can see that Sally Hansen has more of a silver base, because there are a lot more of the copper flecks in the OPI. But then you’re just splitting hairs. Tsk tsk.

I’m going to rule these two a dead on dupe for each other because the warmth difference wasn’t nearly as noticeable in person as it is in photos. And really, with the availability of the Sally Hansen, you’d be silly not to snatch this colour up if you missed out on the OPI. Here’s a shot in the sun…

IMG_0147.JPG

Swoon. I am actually so glad SH released Gilty Party because I loved Designer…De a Better but my bottle is a mini. I’ll leave you with one more picture and urge you to buy this. Because…reasons.

IMG_0151.JPG

Just ignore my gross cuticles and all that jazz. You know the drill. Blender washing. Cheers, until next time!

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

