RSS Feed

Joe Fresh “Nude Glaze”

Aloha! Long time no polish! Well, not nearly as long as some of my disappearances have been. But still long enough to be classified a “disappearance”. I’ve been busy with unpacking the house and just general life things. More life things than unpacking because, let’s face it, I loathe unpacking about as much as I loathe packing. It’s a very slow process. But that is not why I am here today. I’m here because I painted my nails for the first time in a week or so. I know. What have I been doing that is more important than nail polish? Getting my hands back up in top shape. I’ve been lotioning and oiling the crap out of my hands and I think it’s finally starting to work. FINALLY. So I felt brave enough to post.

Joe Fresh is a Canadian nail polish brand that I can only find in my local grocery store. I have posted about them before, but that was way back, when I was really bad at this. I will have to redo that post. They’re a great little polish line, among other things, and their nail polish is great quality. Plus, you can’t beat the price of them at $4 a bottle. Sure, they’re a bit smaller than your average polish; 6 mL vs 13.3 mL in a Sally Hansen. But like I said, the polish is great quality. I have yet to find one that I didn’t like.

Nude Glaze is no exception. It’s a gorgeous taupe/fig nude with silver shimmer. Once on the nail, the shimmer dominates the base colour, allowing it to meld closely with the skin tone of the wearer. At first, I wasn’t sure if I liked the colour on me. In some lights, I thought my fingers looked dirty. But it grew on me. I applied three coats, because it is a little sheer, and then two coats of Essence Gel Look top coat. Don’t ask me why I used two coats. I only needed one. I guess I just REALLY wanted shiny nails. As muddy as this polish looks at night, it more than makes up for it during the day. This is a keeper, and a surprisingly unique addition to my stash.

Nude Glaze2

That’s all for today folks. I will leave you with this: Mr. J bought me the Ciate advent calendar as an early Christmas gift and now I can’t wait until December 1. It’s something I need to help kick me back into blogging. Do you think he’ll believe me when I tell him that advent calendars are traditionally started on November 27?

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

