RSS Feed

Ciate “Kiss Chase” AKA Day One of my Advent Calendar

Posted on

Aloha! Welcome to the first day of my Ciate Advent Calendar excitement. You have no idea how hard it was for me to wait to open that first little door. And I won’t like; I was a bit bummed when I opened it and the first colour was pink. Pink and I…man. It has been a bumpy ride. I also wasn’t sure if I’d used this colour before, as one of the foil kit bases. I still can’t remember but I’ve applied the polish and immediately forgotten why I was worried about this colour. It is SO pretty. Yet…so weird.

OK. Here’s the deal. Where I’m sitting, right now, the colour looks like a delicious gumball pink. All the right tones of blue and basically everything I look for in a pink polish. But, when I got up to take pictures…it was a salmon colour. No joke. No matter what I did, it would not look like the amazing blue tone pink gumball I wanted it to.

Kiss Chase2

…What are this? Don’t get me wrong, I still love it. But it’s not the colour I am staring at right now. I mean, obviously it is the colour you see in those pictures. And I don’t understand. All the same lightbulbs contribute to the lighting of our house. What the problem is, Kiss Chase?

Kiss Chase

 

*sigh* You’re so pretty, I can’t stay mad at you. It was a mini size bottle, which is perfect for an advent calendar. I have more full size bottles than I know what to do with. No, really.

Kiss Chase4

I applied two coats and then one coat of Essence’s Gel Look top coat, which I must say, I’m not loving anymore. It bubbles like crazy now, and it’s not even halfway through. So…I’m pretty sure I’m done with it.

That’s all for today. I will do my very best to blog every single one of my advent calendar days. It may be hard, since I can’t do it in advance. But dang it, I will try! It will be the unofficial 24 days of Ciate up in here!

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

