RSS Feed

Finishing off the Ciate Advent Calendar

Posted on

Aloha! I guess it’s finally time to finish my Advent Calendar posting. I’m fairly certain I only have two polishes left. Maybe three. They were alright. Nothing to write home about. Except for the full sized polish, which is GORGEOUS. And of course, I didn’t like how I paired it. Oh well. Learned my lesson. This one will be quick and sweet, and then I shall try and set up a blog schedule. I know I say that a lot but this time I am going to make a full blown effort. The past few weeks I’ve sort of fallen into a Friends’ hole and spent all of my free time watching all of the Friends. Makes up for Numb3rs being taken away. Ok! Enough rambling.

First up, is Power Dressing. This was a really pretty, squishy navy jelly. I used two coats for the swatch but I could’ve gone with three.

Power Dressing2

Then, I uncovered “Mistress” which is a tomato/Snow White apple red. It’s very classic and had a great formula. I used two coats for the swatch below and it was the perfect Christmas red.

Mistress

Then…the glory that was my full sized polish: Celestial. When I first saw it, I thought it was just a holographic glitter with silver shards. But then I looked closer and saw a blue flash. Then when I put it on…oh man. I unfortunately wore it over Mistress and didn’t like that pairing. But it’s still a really pretty polish. I used it as an accent and slapped a red glitter polish over the other nails.

DSC06409

And then I blurred it and my nails look like embers.

DSC06410

That’s all I have for you for today. I will be back with a Nails Inc. polish that may as well have been a mini can of paint stripper, it smelled so bad. Until next time!

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

