RSS Feed

China Glaze “Mind The Gap”

Posted on

Aloha! I know I sort of vanished, didn’t I? I’m not sure if I mentioned it in my last post, but I got a promotion at work. Go me! It hasn’t really kept me much busier than usual, but somehow I feel busier and I just didn’t have the energy to blog. It doesn’t help that this winter is kicking my ass as far as cuticle care and moisturizing goes. No joke, I have been SLATHERING my hands in Lemony Flutter at bedtime and when I wake up, my hands are still flaking. I don’t understand and am a step away from sleeping in gloves filled with Vaseline and Polysporin. But enough about that. On with the nail polish!

Mind the Gap is an amazing ugly pretty olive green polish with a blue shimmer. WOW do I love this polish. I don’t even care that it looks gross on me. I love it despite that. My bottle was a touch thin and streaky on the first coat but fixed itself after coat two. I used three coats, because it was sheer, yet it built pretty well. I feel like because my bottle was more on the thin side, three coats didn’t feel heavy.

Mind The Gap2

UGH. I just love this!

Mind The Gap3

That’s all I have for today. It’s almost time for another polish purge! I can’t believe it. I feel like I just did one, but that’s a lie. Stop it, brain. It’s been six months since you purged. I’ll see you guys next time!

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

