RSS Feed

The Time Has Come…

Posted on

…I bet you expected me to follow that up with THAT line. Joke’s on you.

There isn’t actually any joke to this post though. I think we all noticed that there has been nothing but radio silence from me for almost two years. Beyond the usual “creative blocks” and “hitting the wall” excuses I throw around on a regular basis, my heart really wasn’t in this much. It hasn’t been for a long time. The truth is, my heart hasn’t been in anything for a long time. And all of that disinterest and disassociation finally caught up with me. For the sake of everyone’s sanity, I’m not going in to any details. But it’s been a rough adjustment and I’ve found myself in a position that I sort of didn’t expect to be in. I think my feet are starting to reach the ground again and my head might be ready to break the surface soon.

I’ve fallen out of love with a lot of aspects of my life and I’m slowly working on finding that love again. I can’t promise that I am going to be back with the same enthusiasm for nail polish that I once had. Recently, I’ve been playing with a lot of makeup. So there could be times when I come back with some pictures of my face. Brace yourselves.

I guess what I’m asking you guys for, is some understanding and some patience while I try and figure out just where I want to go from here. I’m not sure that I completely deserve it, after the way I just sort of “ghosted” you all. But if you give me a chance, I will do my best to make it up to you.

Thank you for listening. XO,

C&C

About triztron

I don't really live in a place called Brockvegas. It's called Brockville.

Talk to me!

